“HERCULES” the Legend revamped!!!!!

Starring :Dwayne Johnson, Ian McShane, John Hurt
Directed by: Brett Ratner
Written by: Ryan Condal, Evan Spiliotopoulos, and Steve Moore

20140725-111007-40207932.jpg

I went to the late night showing of Hercules, which I felt a sense of nostalgia because I loved the Television series.

20140725-111459-40499759.jpg

The movie follows Hercules, who is played by Dwayne Johnson, starting at his birth, to him completing his 12 labors set by goddess Hera and to him and his friends, Amphiaraus( Ian McShane, Autolyces(Rufus Sewell) , Tydeus( Aksel Hennie), Atalanta( Ingrid Berdel) , and Iolaus( Reece Ritchie), becoming a mercenaries hunting people for money, but Hercules has some skeletons in his past that he has to battle in order to have peace. The movie takes place in a variety of places such as Macedonia, Greece and many other locations.

20140725-113624-41784123.jpg

When I found out that Dwayne Johnson was playing Hercules, I was a bit skeptical but be rose to the occasion and portrayed him well, and his physique helped a lot too.
I liked the fact that the movie wasn’t set in mythical world with mythical characters that you can’t relate to, but these were real people trying to survive. I didn’t like the confusion in trying to figure out whether Hercules was the actual son of Zeus or if he was just an ordinary man that was strong.

20140725-114244-42164189.jpg
There were a lot of lessons weaved into this movie. What I got was that we can all be heroes, it doesn’t take special powers. Also I learned that we have to deal with our past before we can move and have a great future.
This movie is PG-13 so I wouldn’t recommend little children watching it because of the violence.

FINAL WORD: Overall the movie was not bad. I give it: 🌟🌟🌟🌟

Tell me what you think!!!!
Please leave a comment!!!!!

Leave a Reply

